Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple on Sabbatical

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 1 June 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a married couple without children who have been together over 20 years. I am 48 and my wife is 46. Non-smokers/drinkers. We’re both animal lovers and over the years have had a variety of animals from dogs, rats, hamsters, sugar gliders, and fish so we are experienced with different types of animals needing different types of care.

Why they want to house sit

My wife is a professor and has a year sabbatical starting June 2022. We are looking for a quiet place for her to write and an inspiring location as well as an exciting experience. We feel this would be an excellent way to experience the rest of the world outside of our bubble.

Their experience

Though we don’t have professional experience housesitting we have owned our own home and have experience taking care of it. We have also rented for years with a good relationship with the homeowners. We also house sit for friends when needed. We have had others housesit for us while watching our animals and know what it is like to need a reliable person in our home while we are away.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have experience taking care of animals in all stages of life needing special care. We love animals we currently have a small (9lb) Shih Tzu that we would need to bring with us.

I also love taking care of the yard. I’m one of those weird people who finds mowing a relaxing task and enjoy doing it.

My wife has a book deal and needs to work on her manuscript. She is looking forward to an out-of-the-way or somewhat isolated location to focus on her work while also being somewhere new to us.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 1 June 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 December 2021