Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, friendly, dedicated and accommodating sitter available

Ireland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 January 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Occupation

Semi retired pilot

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I am a semi retired pilot, medic and self sponsored aid worker who loves travel and adventure. I live in Ireland and have visited fifty plus countries for both work and pleasure. I am fluent in English and functional in Spanish.....well enough Spanish to get me both in trouble and back out again:)
I grew up with an array of pets and am equally comfortable with dogs, cats and fish.
I am currently writing a second novel and prefer rural country settings, however I am happy anywhere that is interesting. I do not require much or much notice to travel and to take care of your needs.

Why they want to house sit

I really like the idea of housesitting although I have never done it before through this or any forum however I have taken care of friends and colleagues homes and pets while they were away. It is quite common in our industry. I do own my own house but have no pets anymore so it is easy to lock up and travel. I feel my passion for travel and my love of cooking and baking makes a house sit a lot more interesting than hotels.

Their experience

I have looked after a number of friend's pets and homes, I am well traveled with an adventurous spirit. I do not get homesick and love to embrace new cultures so with that having been said I believe I am experienced.

What can they bring to the assignment

I enjoy animals, I am responsible, mature and reliable. I am fairly handy, love gardening and very house proud and can guarantee that your home and pets will be loved as if they were my own.

Available to house sit

Canada, Central South America, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 20 January 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 January 2022