Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two Traveling Writers Who Love Peace, Quiet, and Caring for Animals

Mexico

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – Although Krystle hasn't taken direct care of farm animals, she grew up in the countryside and used to feed her grandma's goats and exercise her best friend's horse.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 10 April 2022
Until: 17 May 2023

Occupation

Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, everyone :) We are a couple (Matt and Krystle) of traveling writers in our 30s. Matt is from the U.S., Krystle is from Australia, and we met in Hanoi, Vietnam. We are lifelong learners, travelers, readers, and writers. We are active and healthy non-smokers who enjoy the outdoors.

Why they want to house sit

We have two main reasons for house sitting.

One reason is that we would like to spend more quality time with animals. We travel around a lot and it's difficult to give pets a stable home. So, until we settle down for longer, we're holding off on getting pets.

A second reason is that we enjoy slow traveling around the world and getting to experience and understand different places.

Their experience

Yes, we are.

Matt has done two house sittings for a friend. Both times lasted about a month and involved taking care of their cat. Alongside that, Matt looked after a friend's dog for about a month because she moved back to Ireland. Matt also has experience volunteering through WOOFing and Workaway and traveling with locals through Couchsurfing.

Krystle has house sat on multiple occasions. Sometimes it was just to house sit, and other times it included taking care of pets. Also, she used to be a professional dog sitter who took care of dogs of all sizes and temperaments. Many of the dogs were purebreds and had special needs, medications, and routines.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both very conscientious people who are responsible and respectful of other people's spaces. We love animals so your pets would get all the attention and exercise they need. Our jobs involve following detailed briefs, so any instructions you leave, we will follow to a t.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 10 April 2022
Until: 17 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 April 2022