Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher + Wife In Maui, Hawaii

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 March 2022
Until: 21 May 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My wife and I have been on Maui for almost 2 years, in the Virgin Islands for two years before that, and I have lived in Denver, Colorado, Tucson, Arizona, Cambridge, Massachusetts, and I grew up in Palo Alto, California. I am heading toward a hoped-for "roving retirement" of staying a few months in a new location, currently working through May of 2023.

Why they want to house sit

I want to try new places and meet new people. I think of housesitting as auditioning places to consider. I am not allowed a pet at the condo where we currently rent, so I miss having pets around.

Their experience

I have house-sat for friends and colleagues in the past, though not recently. I was a dog owner (and also spent many years fostering rescue dogs). As a homeowner, I am capable of a variety of straightforward repairs and also know when to reach out to an expert.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a nonsmoker and don't drink, take responsibilities seriously but try to have a relaxed and open attitude toward life. I am comfortable on manual cars, motorcycles, bicycles, and scooters. My wife and I are sedate, non-partiers. As a technology teacher I'm comfortable with all sorts of technologies.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 March 2022
Until: 21 May 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
5 June 2022 to 31 July 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 February 2022