Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly, responsible housesitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2022
Until: 20 August 2023

Occupation

Special Education Teacher Assistant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a special education learning specialist and work with high schoolers with emotional delays. I love it, but my real passion is birth work. I recently became a certified birth and postpartum doula and am starting a virtual practice. I also teach ESL online and enjoy writing, singing, needlework, and cooking international cuisines. In my free time I'll be working on my podcast, reading about breastfeeding or historical fiction, coloring in my oversized Hello Kitty coloring book or visiting with my nieces and nephew.

Why they want to house sit

I have always wanted to travel, but thought it wasn't practical. I finally got the gumption to secure my TEFL cert and planned to move abroad when I fell in love, got married and moved to Nashville, TN. Though my marriage didn't last, my desire to travel remained. In my college years and through my twenties I did a bit of child and house minding for my students and their parents. Never thought of it as anything, but being supportive to the families I cared about. During the pandemic lockdown I discovered people do this year round! So, I thought, why not me?

Their experience

I have not sat any houses since I was in my twenties, but I am a certified doula and a CNA, so I have cared for moms, babies, and the elderly. I've owned a rabbit, two cats and several birds and now have a fish. I do have two character references and hope to impress my hosts on each and every sit I'm selected for.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am calm, patient, and compassionate. I have experience working with families in their homes and keeping within the flow of the family's life. I am pragmatic, yet adaptable. I like to enjoy fresh air and explore, but also am quite the home body. I was never allowed to have a dog growing up, so I'm excited to be able to live my childhood desire vicariously. I'm familiar with cleaning a litter box, clipping cat claws and giving medication to small pets. I'm open to caring for birds, fish, cats, dogs, and other unique animals. If you have rodents, arachnids or certain reptiles, there may be more accommodating sits for the both of us.

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2022
Until: 20 August 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 March 2022