Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We Are Free! Well, Almost;) Our Kids Are Young Adults, We Both Work Remote, & Would Love To Tally A Few New Adventures While We're Young!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – We would be open to caring for most animals, however we do not have experience with parrots, spiders, or pigs.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 September 2022
Until: 20 April 2024

Occupation

Realtor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Our family loves to travel, have new experiences, and eat delicious food. Now that our kids are older and our jobs are mostly remote, we want to take advantage of this new found freedom to sneak away on a few adventures. My husband and I are open to most places and responsibilities, from easy to a place that requires a bit more work. As long as we have good wifi, we will be content.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to enjoy comfortable accommodations and have new experiences. We have a timeshare so if we can lengthen a stay in a location we're already headed too, all the better. We regularly travel up and down the east coast and we have family on the west coast, so we are all over. Traveling abroad will be on the to do list soon.

Their experience

We have always had a dog and/or a cat in the house. Over the years, the kids have had a variety of pets, which as you know, also becomes the parents pets. We have enjoyed chickens, bearded dragons, bunnies, and hamsters. My newly married daughter has a farm and we have helped bottle feed baby goats (kids) and lambs. I've spent time on my families farm, helping milk the cows, bottle feed the calves, and feed the horses. However, it has been awhile since I've done those things.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are older, have raised a family, are responsible, take pride in the work we do, and are trust worthy. We enjoy the simple things in life, seeing and experiencing new things, talking to new people. If you allowed us to stay in your home, we would respect the space, as well as give your furry and feathery friends, lots of love and attention.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2022
Until: 20 April 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 May 2022