Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, caring and handy couple ready to care for your home and pets

Sweden

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 December 2022
Until: 28 February 2023

Occupation

Retired RN/Engineer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a handy, responsible and caring retired couple 60+ (former RN and engineer) with a house and a cottage where we handle most obsticles ourselves. Have had dogs, cats, horses, smaller pets and will do everything we can to care for your pets and property as if it was our own. Everything to make your stay away as calm and troublefree as possible.

Interests: Outdoor activities (e.g hiking, cycling, kayaking, golfing), travelling, cooking, gardening, geneology, music, ballroom dancing, reading and spending time with loved ones.

Looking forward to new opportunities.

Why they want to house sit

We are captured by the travel bug and we believe it is a win-win situation where one can leave the home while it is looked after and for the other part to have the opportunity to explore another part of the world as a "local". The world needs more sharing and caring.

Their experience

We both grew up among farm and domestic animals, have had several houses and pets. At the moment we have one house and one cottage but no animals.
We have previous experiences from house/pet sitting. We've also stayed at several AirBnB:s, for a couple of nights as well as for some weeks. All with very good reviews of us as guests.

What can they bring to the assignment

Hopefully peace in mind for the ones that leave their property and animals in our care.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 December 2022
Until: 28 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2022

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 October 2022