Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced sitter; caring semi-retired psychologist

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Cats

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 June 2018
Until: 2 May 2022

Occupation

Psychologist/Director

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am fortunate to have control over my diary and now that I am semi-retired I have a very happy work-life balance. I own a Victorian town house on the south coast. My house is very important to me and it gives me pleasure to see my home looking at its best and my garden looking lovely.

My work takes me across England but more and more I am getting desk research work which gives me freedom to work anywhere - as long as I have a reliable internet connection. This would be essential for any house sit.

I am particularly looking for house sits in towns/cities which offer me new opportunities and experiences. I would also consider rural areas too - as long as the house was not too remote.

Why they want to house sit

I think house sitting is a wonderful way of experiencing different environments. I love the new perspectives and ideas that you gain from being in a different place. I find it really refreshing and inspiring.

Please be reassured that I would look after your home with affection and care. As I love gardening - a garden that would need tending would be ideal.

Their experience

Yes I can offer experience. My decision to join this site was based on a very successful house sit assignment in London in 2010. I now look forward to my annual return visits - the latest was in the autumn of last year, September 2016.

Since joining the site I have looked after an apartment and cat in Paris which was very successful. In 2013 I had a wonderful experience in NW America enjoying a beautiful house, garden and the company of two cats. In September 2015 I loved looking after a gorgeous friendly cat and their beautiful house in the French countryside with my partner Ian.

All the house owners will be happy to provide a reference for me. I would prefer to meet you before the sit and I like to keep in contact during my stay through text, email, phone, Skype etc to keep you in touch and reassure you throughout.

What can they bring to the assignment

I enjoy gardening and would be very happy to tend and maintain your garden. I am a non smoker. I would be happy to have the company of a cat and/or a well behaved, small dog.

Available to house sit

Australia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Slovenia, South East Asia, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 June 2018
Until: 2 May 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2011

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 June 2018