Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

“Beautiful animals in a beautiful part of south west London need care

United Kingdom, Teddington, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 months, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 30 December 2020
  • Ends: 23 March 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a mature, responsible, non-smoking, quiet, tidy female or couple, to take good care of my three cats, two dogs and house. Experience with and a genuine love of cats is essential.I've had the two brothers since they were kittens, so they are very sweet but a little nervous. Ziggy had a life threatening blocked urethra in July 2017 and although he is stable now, he needs monitoring. He has special dietary requirements. He needs to have a quiet calm and safe environment to keep healthy as stress can be a trigger.

The two dogs are rescues from Thailand. They are lovely gentle dogs but can be a bit nervous. They need experienced, confident but gentle handling.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

General care of the cats, feeding, grooming and monitoring. Special care of Ziggy. The cats eat mainly moist food and a few biscuits. They eat twice daily with warm water added to all meals. Ziggy is on a diet so extra vigilance is needed to ensure he doesn't steal anyone else's food!

General care and feeding, walking of the dogs. The dogs need to be walked about one to two hours daily and always on the lead in areas where there are not too many other dogs. There are beautiful places walking distance from my house, such as by the river or Bushy Park. The dogs can be left for about 5 hours, but not consistently. I work from home so the animals are used to having human company, so someone who was planning to be around most of the time would be the best fit for us....
The house should be kept clean and tidy, indoor and outdoor plants watered and post brought into the house from the outside mailbox.

What are the good features of the property and location

I have a quiet and secluded end of terrace house in an affluent London suburb, close to Hampton court Palace, Kew Gardens and Ham House. There are many shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The town of Richmond upon Thames is just over 3.5miles away and central London is 35minutes away by train. I am 5 minutes walk from the train station and bus stops are even closer. everything is on the doorstep and there is no need for a car.

My house is more than 100 years old - it was originally a stables and sculptor's studio and later an artist's studio, so it is filled with light and interesting features.
It has a large open plan sitting room/conservatory with glass doors opening onto a front courtyard and a large kitchen diner with glass doors opening onto a rear courtyard. Both outdoor areas have high walls and offer seclusion and privacy. There is a parking space at the front. there is a double bedroom, as well as a sleeping area in the loft room. There is a double shower, a separate bathroom and a downstairs cloakroom. There is also wi fi, LED TV in the sitting room.
There’s lots to do in and around the local area....historic palaces and houses, tranquil parks and river walks, art, music, restaurants, cafes etc. And central London is only 35mins away by train.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Given the nervousness of the dogs and Ziggy’s requirement for calm and security, I would have to ask that there are no additional visitors (animal or human) to the house during my absence. Any sitters need to have a quiet gentle personality and genuinely love animals.
sitters must be non smokers.

Last updated: 25 May 2020
14 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.