Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitter required 21 Dec '18 - 15 Jan '19 Sept, Brixton London (sphynx and peterbald cat duo also need looking after...)

United Kingdom, London, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Sphynx + Peterbald cats - very funny + loving

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 4 days
  • Starts: 21 December 2018
  • Ends: 15 January 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're looking for someone to look after our cats whilst we are away 21 December '18 - 15 Jan '19 (we get back early morning on the 16th so flexible on last dates)

We do need to pop back to the house on either the 27th or 28th Dec to pick up our long haul suitcases, as we'll be in Scotland from 21 - 27 for Christmas and then South Africa for the rest of the period. We'll stay in a hotel on the evening of 27th Dec so as not to disrupt you :)

We have a lovely one bedroom flat near Brixton in London (10 minutes down Brixton Hill on the bus) Very easy for access to central and we also have a large garden (although the cats are indoor only)

Kitchen is small but kitted out for someone who likes to cook.

We have a 3 year old Sphynx, Prawn, and we recently welcomed Taco, a 5 month old Peterbald. Both of them have limited (or no) hair, and think they are dogs / monkeys. They are easy to look after, daily love, feeding and litter tray cleaning is all they require. They are both super affectionate and will want to sleep in the bed with you. They are toasty warm and very funny!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after the cats, giving them love and attention and taking care of the house whilst we are away. Minimal responsibilities.

What are the good features of the property and location

Spacious
Lovely area - suburban yet central
TV, Netflix, fast Internet etc
Hilarious cats

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You need to love cats, be responsible and clean.

Last updated: 21 November 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great experience catsitting!

We had a great experience house and cat sitting for Danielle and Brian. They are a very open and easy-going couple, communication was quick and efficient and we got plenty of practical advice about the neighborhood. Danielle's cat Prawn was very friendly, social and easy to take care of. And Brixton is both an exciting area to explore and a great place to live in while visiting central London. Strongly recommend this listing!

Maria, 26 June, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions