Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sit 2 friendly cats in April in beautiful rural West Sussex

United Kingdom, Haywards Heath, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Both cats are 3 years of age

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 6 April 2019
  • Ends: 13 April 2019

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Our 2 cats are less keen on the kennels and feel most comfortable in their own environment where they can roam the surrounding ancient woodlands and their own garden.
We are looking for a mature individual or couple, preferably with local area knowledge, to look after our precious property and 3 pets. The cats are all very affectionate but being rural, do bring in the occasional presents which at times need handling. If you don't like mice/shrews, dead or alive, this may not be for you. As the location is approx 1.5 miles from nearest village and shop, a vehicle is an absolute must.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We are looking for a mature individual or couple able to house sit a 4-bed property - offering accommodation in form of an en-suite double guest room with separate bath and rain shower - as well as pet-sit 2 cats and a bit of gardening is welcome but not necessary. The house comes with all necessary amenities, large kitchen, WIFI and TV. Personal meet or Skype interview preferred.

What are the good features of the property and location

5 min drive from village in rural countryside...large garden. 10 min from the main supermarkets.
West & Mid Sussex are beautiful parts of South East England, with South Downs close by, as well as Brighton and the coast. Many National Trust properties and sights worth seeing are located in the immediate area, as well as Ashdown Forest and an abundance of walking trails.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Have a car to get around - absolute must, nothing is walking distance
No children
Mature couples or individual only

Last updated: 14 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Brilliant time at Hanneke's

I felt so fortunate to house-sit for Hanneke's family. They were very welcoming, friendly, open. Beautiful house at an exceptional location: close to Crawley and other villages but lovely silence all around. The 3 cats (Billy, Daisy and Patchy) are sweetie pies. I miss them actually ever since. Everything was brilliant. Thank you for taking me on board. I wish you and your family lot more adventures, Hanneke. (;

Renata, Hungary, 28 July, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Our favourite house sit ever!

House sitting for Hanneke and her family was a fantastic experience and actually our favourite of all the house sits we have ever done! Daisy, Patch and Billy were such a pleasure to have around, they required little assistance thanks to an automatic feeder and water fountain in place, and they provided us with the perfect company for a quiet Christmas break. The house itself is beautiful, the surrounding area is stunning and communication with Hanneke before and throughout the sit was always easy and dependable. We felt completely at home from the moment we walked in, where we were greeted warmly by all the family with hot drinks and Christmas treats! We feel very fortunate to have had this opportunity and would have absolutely no hesitation in house sitting for Hanneke’s family and their gorgeous cats again. Thank you so much for having us to stay!

Rebecca, United Kingdom, 01 March, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions