Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a house/cat sitter in New Orleans

United States, New Orleans, Louisiana

Pets

  • Cat(s)

He's 9 years old and and is skiddish around new people but he'll warm up to you. He's a very loud and affectionate cat once he gets to know you.

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks
  • Starts: 6 May 2019
  • Ends: 3 June 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

My boyfriend and I are traveling to Eastern Europe for 4 weeks. I'm looking for a responsible person or couple to look after our house and cat. I'd prefer a non-smoker (vaping is fine).

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Watering plants, minor house upkeep and cleaning (normal weekly vacuuming and whatnot, nothing out of the ordinary), caring for a cat.

There are two rental properties in the back (detached from the main house) that have tenants but you won't be responsible for them, beyond relaying any complaints they might have. The tenants have been there over a year and don't cause any trouble.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is a 2 bedroom (only one bed though, the 2nd bedroom is my studio/office) one bath and it has a large kitchen. There is a double parlor and nice porch to chill on. The neighbors are all older or families and it's quiet at night. There's a great poboy/seafood shop right across the street.

I don't have a TV but I do have a projector attached to a PS3/media server with Netflix and Amazon Video connectivity.

The house is less than a mile from the trendy Bywater area. It's 2 miles from the French Quarter and 3 miles from the CBD (downtown). There are 3 bus lines that stop within a block of the house.

The house has a gated driveway if you plan on bringing/renting a car.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The neighborhood is not great (upper ninth ward) but the house is secure and we've never had any problems. We regularly eat and drink on the porch at night but I wouldn't go strolling around the neighborhood at night.

There is only one bed and the couch isn't good for sleeping so it's not a great gig for families.

Last updated: 14 February 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.