Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sit cocker spaniel in beautiful Dorset countryside

United Kingdom, Sherborne, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 6 days
  • Starts: 25 July 2021
  • Ends: 7 August 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a reliable and trustworthy house sitter to look after my cocker spaniel, Bruno who is two years old.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The main responsibility will be to feed and walk Bruno. He needs at least 45 minutes a day and any extra is a bonus. The house needs to be kept clean and tidy although the cleaner will come once a week.

What are the good features of the property and location

It is in a beautiful location, 10 minutes from Sherborne in Dorset. Situated in a working farm hamlet this is an idyllic spot to explore the Dorset and Somerset countryside with Sherborne and all it's delights only 10 minutes away. Easily accessible from the A303 - again only 10 minutes from Wincanton what is there not to like. The house is a recently refurbished barn conversion and in very good condition with beautiful views across rolling Dorset countryside.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The care of a four year old dog who is has a wonderful nature if a bit exhuberant at times. Other than that there is no reason not to apply as this is a great sit.

Last updated: 18 April 2021
11 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Pet/house sit in beautiful countryside

This was a truly delightful assignment, combining, first and foremost an opportunity to look after a super, well behaved and friendly Cocker Spaniel (Bruno) and stay in a very comfortable home set in the Dorset countryside. Catherine made sure that we had detailed written information concerning Bruno's care and routine along with relevant housekeeping instructions. We had very good communication with Catherine, before and during the assigment, which ensured a smooth trouble free sit. It really was a pleasure to look after Bruno and we would be happy to look after him again.

tim & wendy, United Kingdom, 29 October, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions