Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House with garden, cat and 2 dogs in Valle de Bravo

Mexico, El Calvario, Valle de Bravo, Estado de México

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 5 days
  • Starts: 4 August 2019
  • Ends: 16 August 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who loves animals!
My dog, Chamán, is an almost ten-year-old Great Dane, so you need to be a dog person! While he is not that active anymore (he's an old man now), he does need cuddles and company. We adopted Toffee, who used to live on the street, over a year ago. She's almost three year old and just the sweetest, but needs her exercise!
Matewis, my cat, is thirteen, and has lost his sight. He's very affectionate and mostly just enjoys chilling sitting on your lap.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and cleaning up after pets.
Giving pets affection and keeping them company.
Taking Toffee out for daily hike, run or walk.
Keeping cat indoors (unless supervised in garden, since he'll wander even though he's blind!) and letting dog out into garden a few times a day.
Watering plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

Beautiful small town by a lake. It's 2 hours from Mexico City. There are some good spots for hiking, biking and running just outside town. There are also water sports on the lake, paragliding, horse riding and golf close by. I'm almost on the edge of town, but you can pretty much walk everywhere you need to go. You can get wonderful fresh produce from fruterias, which are just a 5-minute walk away. I'm right between two supermarkets (a 5-minute walk from the nearest) and a 25-minute walk to the town square.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You need to love dogs and be confident enough to handle a dog that weighs 60kg.
He's very easy-going and loves people.
Toffee is younger and needs her morning exercise, she's used to a little hike right behind my house.

Last updated: 13 July 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

To all house sitters

It was a pleasure to house sit for Engeli in Valle de Bravo, Mexico. She is an excellent communicator and kept us very well informed of any changes. She welcomed us warmly and is a very generous person. Her dog is a great Dane although he was a very big dog he was also good-natured. There was no problem! The house is conveniently located so shopping was easy. Valle de Bravo is a pretty town and it was interesting to spend some time in that part of Mexico. The neighbors were very friendly. It was a very good experience! We would be happy to house sit for Engeli anytime.

Allan, Canada, 11 May, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions