Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Farmhouse sitting in North Wales, with one dog

United Kingdom, Denbigh, Wales

Pets

  • Dog(s)

the dog is old and has medicine to be given orally each morning

Duration

  • Period available: 4 days
  • Starts: 8 July 2019
  • Ends: 12 July 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I live in the countryside on the outskirts of Denbigh and have horses, two outdoor, farm cats and one little dog, a Staffie called Murdoch. The house is comfortable with three bedrooms, two public rooms with wood burning stove and a large, living kitchen ( more pics to follow). Denbigh is superbly located for day trips to seasides, Snowdon and Chester. I’m looking for someone to take extra special care of Murdoch whilst I’m away from 29th May till 8th June. He’s too old for walking but loves to lie in the garden or wonder around the farm yard. The horses will happily live out in the field but need to be checked over for any injury each day. The farm cats are self sufficient and not permitted in the house...so watch the open French doors!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Care and companionship for the little dog and, if possible, daily check over of horses. The dog can’t be left for more than a few hours but loves to go in a car if the weather isn’t too hot.

What are the good features of the property and location

Lovely countryside, very private yet within walking distance of shops, buses and Denbigh Leisure centre. A immediate area is paradise for energetic cyclists, joggers and walkers or sit out in the pleasant garden and relax. The house has WiFi and freeview t.v. I live an hour from the wonderful beaches of Anglesey (West) an hour from Liverpool ( north easterly) and 40 minutes from the beautiful historic town of Chester.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Have you experience of caring for an older dog? Are you comfortable to live in a house without neighbours? Can you walk round a field to check horses for injury each day, phoning a friend of the owner if you have any worries?

Last updated: 14 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Beautiful property in rural France

Lesley has a gorgeous, peaceful property in rural France. She has 8 beautiful horses who I was lucky enough to go riding with before Lesley left for her trip. She also has a great little donkey, four lovely barn kittens and two super friendly dogs. I really enjoyed walking the dogs each day at the nearby ponds, they are very well behaved and happy animals! I was able to use Lesley's car while she was away which made access to the area very easy and was really kind of her and helpful for me!

Caitlin, United States, 30 November, 2017

  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions