Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Comfortable eco-house in quiet countryside of Savoie, France

France, Yenne, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Female 10 yrs old, very friendly

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 23 December 2018
  • Ends: 2 January 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible, friendly, pet-loving and non-smoking person/couple to care for our comfortable, well-equipped ecological house, our garden and our cat while we are on holiday.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The most important thing to us is that the sitter is taking great care of our cat (she is overall low maintenance but needs to be fed, to feel loved and secured ; she's very sweet and sociable, you will love her, like everyone does :-) ). The cat is 10yrs old, she is free to go in or out in the garden but there are sometimes wandering dogs or cats coming around and risks of fight: the sitter will have to make sure that the cat is safe and unhurt.
Of course it is also indispensable that the sitter cares responsibly for the house, that costed us years of efforts to build and for which we care a lot!
Our house sitter would preferably be a nature lover, who would appreciate the calm location and the countryside, and would water our plant so they dont die.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is new, not completely decorated yet but fully functional, very comfortable. It is a ecological house made with natural materials and large windows opened on the landscape. The view is paddocks and mountain, it is very green and quiet. However there are neighbours in the village, ready to help if necessary. We are just 3 km uphill from the closest town where all shops and facilities are available.
The region has a lot to offer: in the Alpes you can enjoy outdoor activities all year round, from lakes to mountains, from cycling to climbing or hiking, but also there is a large choice of cultural visits, gastronomic restaurants, wineries, picturesque villages, etc.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A must is to love cat: our cat is very sociable but will ask for cudles a lot and has almost all rights (except jump on the table!), so the house sitter needs to love cats and be ready to give attention to this one in particular.
Also he will have to be a calm person as noise and agitation stresses her out.
A car is necessary to come to our house and to go shopping, we are just 3 km uphill from the closest town where all shops and facilities are available.
The house is on two levels, bedroom and a large bathroom are upstairs. The access is in gravels and the terrain around the house slightly irregular as it's a natural lawn so you need to be able to manage it.

Last updated: 4 October 2018

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.