Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitter needed - Aug. 4 to Sept. 20

  • Location: United States, Wamego
  • Period available: 1 month, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 4 August 2018
  • Ends: 20 September 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s) – Radar is an older Corgi, Chihuahua, low maintenance, loves all but small children, he's a bit leery of them. Pogo is a mixed breed that is a bit larger, more active, can take a bit to warm up, but once you play tug of war, he's your friend for life.
  • Last updated: 13 July 2018

About this assignment

I am hoping to find someone that can live in, enjoy and care for our home while we're away. If you have experience and references that is most helpful. No smoking inside of the house or pool room.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and caring for two dogs.
Checking the pool chemistry once a week.
Watering the potted plants.
Picking vegetables out of the garden.
Being present in case there is an issue with the house or pets.

What are the good features of the property and location

We will be available by phone and responsive to questions.
The kitchen and backyard are nice, the indoor pool with a window wall is a great treat, and we're 15 minutes away from the movie theater and all of the other activities in Manhattan, KS Wamego, the town we're in, is a great little town with an amazing park and some fun places to visit.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please be available for the entire time. We are about a mile outside of town, but still have close neighbors. It's hot in our area this time of year, but we do have an airconditioner.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top