Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and German Shepherd sitter required. South East England

United Kingdom, Marks Tey, Essex

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Merlin is a sensitive boy by nature and that extends to his tummy. He has a grain free diet and can't tolerate many human foods such as cheese.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 5 days
  • Starts: 14 August 2022
  • Ends: 26 August 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're looking for a house sitter/ sitters who will take care of our precious German Shepherd doggo who has had a bad start in life. Sitters must be prepared to be cuddled and licked and share a sofa with a big softie boy.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Ensure Merlin has food and water and quiet evening walks. He is anxious so can not be let off the lead as he is scared of other dogs.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a good sized 3 bedroom semi detached house which is in a small village on the outskirts of Colchester, Britain's oldest recorded town. The village has a train line with direct trains to London (45 minutes), Norwich (1.15 hours), Ipswich (30 minutes) and links to Cambridge and the North. The bus stops at the end of the road and goes directly to Colchester, Braintree or other local towns. The house itself has a south facing garden, large kitchen and large living/ dining room. We have fibre optic WiFi, Netflix and Amazon movies plus the use of another car/ motorbike if required.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Merlin is fantastic with people and loves nothing more than cuddles and playtime. He is anxious however around other animals and can not be let off the lead unless in an enclosed area. He can be left alone for long periods of time, but much prefers the company of people! He loves children more than anything else in the world, even his toy box!

Last updated: 15 March 2022
10 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.