Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Summer in Winnipeg

Canada, Winnipeg, Manitoba

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Boo and Perry are very friendly cats that like to help out with the gardening (they stay on the property).

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 10 July 2019
  • Ends: 1 September 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

While I am away, I am looking for someone to look after my pets (cats x2) and garden (vegetables are planted, which you are welcome to enjoy).

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed cats twice a day and pet them as required.
Watering plants.
Pulling weeds
Using weed wacker as I have limited grass.
General maintenance around the house as needed.

What are the good features of the property and location

I am located in a quiet neighborhood walking distance from St. Vital Shopping Centre and other amenities.
Many walking and bike trails nearby.
Short walk to bus stop that goes right to the Forks/Downtown.
The vegetables planted are available for you to enjoy.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The house sitter needs to be kind to pets and willing/able to complete the necessary gardening. References are required. If you are new to house sitting, that's not a problem. Work, community, or school references are welcomed.

Last updated: 13 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Another perfect house sit

Absolutely perfect sitting for pets and home. Beginning with Stephanie offering and following through with a pick up at the airport. Flexibility with schedule to begin and end the house sit which works well for planning and giving pets the time to adjust. Home was in walking distance to all stores, post office, and bus stops. Winnipeg is a fabulous livable city with history, museums, parks, boating, walking trails, and bike paths. My main concern was for the pets, of course, and they were so much fun and lovable. Kitties were on my lap from the first day. Some times both at the same time. Fed them twice a day. Little jaunts in the back yard a couple times each day. And treats whenever they asked. Sad to leave, however a drop off at the airport made things a little easier. Thanks again Stephanie and family, Geo

George, United States, 04 September, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions