Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Farmhouse in Rural location, Tarn, France

  • Location: France, Saint Christophe 81190
  • Dates: variable
  • Testimonials: They have 1 testimonial (view below)
  • Pets: Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s) – 3 House cats ; assorted bantams, ducks,1 goose.
  • Last updated: 12 August 2018

About this assignment

Reliable couple required for animal/house sit, dates Sept, 15- 11 Oct 2018 to suit mutual convenience.
You would need to enjoy our animals, the house and the countryside, wildlife, walks, bird watching in this beautiful peaceful area of France.There is a mature garden with established shrubs and bushes. There are active market towns nearby with high quality local products and nearby towns have all amenities. Medical centre/dentist/pharmacy used to UK visitors within 15 mins. Own transport would be necessary. We prefer non smokers

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

There are bantams, ducks, penned but need to be fed, watered, let out and put to bed. Our two house cats, needs friendly company and home life. Generally to keep the house clean, checking and doing the watering and plant pots If needed.. A sit-on mower is available for grass care if necessary.there is a seasonal vegetable garden. The pool will be closed
 

What are the good features of the property and location

Beautiful rural location, wonderful views, excellent walking country. Friends resident nearby who would help you out if you had any queries. Very comfortable, easy house to live in with everything you would need. During the summer we let this part of the property for holidays and this is where you would stay. Please write to us through Mind My House for the address of our website, where you can see photos of our property. 

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There are stone steps to enter the property.
If the evenings are chilly, there is a wood burning stove. The logs for burning need to be carried up the steps.We look for people who know about plants and will expect to stay in the house and garden for the most part of the time.
The nearest small town with all necessary shops is 15 mins drive. Large Supermarket 25 mins.

Testimonials

Great people, animals and property

Gloria and Liz are two lovely, friendly ladies, with a great property and animals. They made sure we were totally happy with the care of their animals before they left, which shows how conscientious they are. They were a pleasure to sit for and we still keep in touch, even though the opportunity to sit for them again has never again arisen, unfortunately.

Donna and Philip, United Kingdom, 25 February, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions
Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top