Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Mature couple wanted to house-sit beautiful large country-house and two dogs in southern Portugal

Portugal, Faro, Faro

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Two small dogs - one old Jack-Russell mix and one younger small sheepdog cross

Duration

  • Period available: 10 months, 6 days
  • Starts: 25 July 2019
  • Ends: 31 May 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a mature, completely reliable, non-smoking, practical, self-contained couple. Sitters should enjoy being at home gardening and land maintenance and be happy to look after our two small dogs.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Keeping house clean and tidy
Keeping garden and land in good order
Looking after and keeping company for two small dogs.
Communicating with us regularly by email/Skype/phone
Paying their own utilities (total around 250 euros a month depending on your usage)

What are the good features of the property and location

It's a beautiful large sunny country house set in a valley outside Monchique, with stunning views over Foia, the highest point in the Algarve. We are about 25 minutes drive to the west coast beaches, 45 minutes to the south coast, and 25 minutes drive to Monchique, a picturesque hill-town, for shops/banks/post office etc. Lots of fruit trees on land and beautiful river frontage.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We are offering a 10-month stay. Successful applicants can start towards the end of July 2019 (exact date TBA) and we would like them to be available until the last week of May 2020. No short term applicants please.

Sitters must be self-contained, and happy to be in the peace of the countryside. This would suit someone writing a book, doing academic work or working from home generally. We are 25 minutes drive from Monchique, up a winding mountain road - there is little traffic! The nearest shops are about 25 minutes away. Ability to speak some Portuguese is an advantage, but not essential.

Last updated: 14 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.