Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog sit in South of France

France, Grasse, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Our pets are great and are looking for a real dog lover

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 5 January 2020
  • Ends: 21 January 2020

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are considering getting a new puppy just after Christmas ???? but can’t have extra time off work to settle her in - we are looking for someone to live in with us - we would love someone to fill in and stay home for a few hours while we work . Then the day is your own . We want someone who absolutely loves dogs and can give both puppy and my other two dogs some love and a good start in toilet training and making sure everyone gets to know each other in a relaxed positive way . We have an adorable standard poodle and a miniature dachshund who may find the extra member of the family quite challenging-

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To care for our dogs and new puppy when we are at work ( a few hours each morning) Give all 3 of my dogs company so they can get to know each other in a relaxed way. We will probably ask you to feed the dogs each morning too.

What are the good features of the property and location

My house is a small comfortable 3 bed house on one level. We have a garden which is calm and relaxing despite being only 5 minutes walk to the supermarket, 10minutes walk to the bus station.The house has wifi, English & French TV and all the usual kitchen things you would expect. Luckily Grasse train station is 10 minutes walk away and this gives you wide access to the area- we are a few minutes walk from bus stops but they aren't always as reliable as trains.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We need caring people / person who gets up at a good hour for our pets to feel comfortable with- so we need someone relaxed, loving and who can offer positive training ( offering treats and praise ) Remember we aren’t going away so whoever comes needs to be easy going to join us at home - we are very chilled family of 3 adults working in the same local school.

Last updated: 11 October 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful experience

Caz, Marc and their daughter Daisy were extremely hospitable and thoughtful of us while we stayed in their home right outside of Grasse, France. We enjoyed getting to know them and the surrounding area, as well as their sweet pets, Luna, Teddy, Flash and Tip. Caz, Marc and Daisy made sure we have everything we needed, and were always clear and helpful about instructions and other little quirks regarding the house and animals. The dogs and cat are easy to get along with (and fall in love with, quite frankly!). We felt quite comfortable and cared for while we were there, and would highly recommend sitting for them. They are easy-going, welcoming people and we feel lucky to have gotten the opportunity to take care of their home :)

Abigail, United States, 12 September, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Welcoming and friendly petsit in jasmine fields.

Meeting Caz and Marc felt like being welcomed home by family. They have three very sweet and fun loving dogs. House sitting for them was a wonderful experience, the house was clean and tidy and very comfortable. The house is well located and we would return to pet sit for them anytime. After spending time with them we now consider them friends.

Tegan, 18 September, 2016

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions