Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Comfortable Mont St Michel home and dog need care mid Sept - mid Oct. 2018

  • Location: France, Pleine-Fougères
  • Period available: 4 weeks
  • Starts: 20 September 2018
  • Ends: 18 October 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Dog(s) – Dog in house. Donkeys, sheep, goat outside.
  • Last updated: 12 August 2018

About this assignment

Reliable, trustworthy, responsible, communicative animal lovers.
Generally practical sensible people. Environmentally aware
References required.


Possibility of staying longer to help out generally if wanted.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after dog (walking, playing, feeding) - a friendly, easy, small 7 year old Border Collie - and generally keeping her company. There are 3 donkeys, one goat and 4 sheep in fields who don't need much (but do like) attention. Checking fences (which are in good condition) and generally watching property.
Maybe some basic gardening.

I will expect regular communications from housesitters.

I will stay at home for 1 or 2 days to show and explain my property and local area.

What are the good features of the property and location

Comfortable 3 bedroomed house (centrally heated) in lovely countryside. Quiet, but not isolated (less than 2 kms from shops, banks, etc).
TV, lots of books (English & French) & WiFi.
Bikes available, but no car.

Excellent walks, cycling, local markets; great local food. Good spot for nature and bird lovers.

Convenient location close to coast in sheltered Baie du Mont St Michel. Within easy reach channel ports and Dinard and Rennes airports.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

House sitter(s) would have full own double bedroom with en-suite bathroom.

If interested please e-mail something about yourself, why you're interested and any queries you may have.

We will have Skype conversataions before agreeing.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top