Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sully the Cockapoo - Detatched house on outskirts of small village near Chorley, Lancashire

United Kingdom, Chorley, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 12 May 2019
  • Ends: 26 May 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for non smoking, reliable and respectful people who are fairly active to look after our beloved cockapoo and our home. During the week, we take Sully on a 15 minutes walk in the morning and a 30+ minute walk in the evening. On the weekends he tends to get a much longer walk but only one of these. We need someone to keep his walks as regular as possible when we're away for a longer period of time as it is one of the things he loves the most. We are looking for dog lovers who can tolerate lots of dog kisses as Sully is very loving.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Maintaining a suitable level of cleanliness. We would like to return to the house in the same condition that we left it.

Looking after our dog, Sully. He is a 1 and a half year old cockapoo and has alot of energy still. He is fed twice a day and he must go out for 2 short/medium walks a day at a minimum. If you are exploring the area on foot, we would love it if you could take him with you. We want him to have a companion(s) whilst we are away. We do both work full time and he is in the house alone then so it is not an issue if you did want to go out exploring the area without him.

Putting the bins out if necessary.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are on the outskirts of a small village close to Chorley but approximately 15 minutes walk to the nearest train station which has links to Preston and Manchester. We have Aldi and Tesco supermarkets which are also a 15 minute walk away as well as a Convenience Store/Bakery/Pharmacy/Pub within 5 minutes walk. We are great for links to the motorway - 5 minutes drive to M61 and approx 8 -10 minutes drive to M6.

Our property is a detatched house on a new housing development. A large kitchen/diner, downstairs WC, a double bedroom and bathroom with shower will be available to our housesitters.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We only moved in ourselves in August 2018 so whilst the house is habitable, the garden is a bit of a mess until the Spring/Summer when we can get it landscaped. The house is also on a new build site and there are builders on site from 6:30am however all the houses around our property are completed. The bedroom is also at the back of the house so noise disturbances will be minimal if at all.

Last updated: 16 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.