Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a cat person for Boston for February 7-24, 2020

United States, Boston, Massachusetts

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Micah, Mitzi and Mausi are a family of cats who immigrated at about seven months from Egypt, December 1st, 2017. Akin to puppies in cat suits, they are infinitely charming and intelligent, entertaining and affectionate, and generous in sharing their bed.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 7 February 2020
  • Ends: 23 February 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'm looking for the usual -- a thoughtful, responsible person who loves animals, particularly cats, and understands their needs, as well as the needs of their human while away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

S/he will be responsible for caring for my three babies, and maintaining the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is located in Jamaica Plain, a hip and culturally vibrant area with diverse cafes, restaurants and pubs, and friendly folks and neighbors. We are at a 7 minute walk to the local metro station, and 20 minute ride downtown, 5 minute walk to Whole Foods and diverse eateries; we're also a 10 minute walk to an enormous pond with resident ducks and geese. It's a true urban oasis!

Your room is at the back of the house, and enjoys sparkling afternoon sun, together with a view onto the back yard, a grove of trees.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Potential house sitters should consider whether they would like to share a space with two other people (university students), and be willing and able to keep common spaces (bathroom and kitchen) tidy and clean for the two weeks.

Last updated: 7 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.