Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitter needed in rural France (1 hr from Limoges) for country property with dogs, cat, horse and donkeys!

France, Châtelus-le-Marcheix, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A love of animals and experience in caring for their every need is a must! Our animals are members of the family and they have very special personalities. We are vegetarians, and would prefer our house-sitters to be veggie also, if possible (although this is not a deal-breaker).

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

First and foremost, caring for our animals is the priority. We have 2 dogs (Mabel - a Jack Russel who is 10, and Clayton - a Staffie, who is 14), and a cat called Pepper who is 2 years old. We also have 3 donkeys (Bernard, Jenny and Daisy the foal) and a horse called Treize.
Caring for our pets is the main and biggest priority.

What are the good features of the property and location

If you love the countryside then this is heaven! We are located in a quiet, rural part of the Creuse department in Limousin, France. The area is agricultural with forestry, and a beautiful river just 2 km down the road. The house is a modest, traditional cottage, with 2 double bedrooms. Our local village is 4km away (with a small shop, auberge, post office, library and tourist office), and there are several small villages and towns nearby. We have great wildlife all around us - deer, foxes, birds of prey, reptiles and various other wild animals all on the doorstep. With our own fields, you have the space for outdoor leisure right here, but we are lucky to be surrounded by many tourist locations, nature trails, and wonderful sights.
Given the current difficulties with COVID-19, we are also happy to say that at present, the Creuse department of France is one of the safest in terms of risk.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This would not suit anyone with mobility issues, and because we are not in walking distance of shops, you will need to be a driver, with a suitable driving license - we can provide you with a a car if necessary.

Last updated: 1 January 2021
17 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.