Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

12 day sitter needed for village home, close to beautiful walks. 2 active dogs!

United Kingdom, Leighton Buzzard, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

I don't want to leave them so I need some amazing people to take my place!

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 17 September 2019
  • Ends: 26 September 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We would like someone who is used to dogs as we have a 9 month old pup and a 2 year old rescue. So they need to be confident with dogs and happy to keep up with their training.
Someone who loves to walk and is happy to spend time at home with them, they are fine to be left for a few hours after a walk.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The house comes with 2 cats and some house plants too... but no other surprises.
We really just want the dogs happy and to not miss us.
We have to attend a family wedding and don't want to leave them, they usually come with us on holiday. But we can't bring them and actually we haven't had a proper holiday in years.
The dogs need 2 walks a day of around an hour off lead or longer if they are to be lead walked.
They will need feeding twice a day, plus the cats.
Handy if you can put the bins out on a friday and keep the place fairly clean ad tidy.
The dogs are the priority so play, cuddles, lots of TV watching are essential. A similar routine at least for a few days would help them settle.

What are the good features of the property and location

We want our sitters to enjoy being here, we have beautiful walks on our doorstep, amazing pubs and lots of local attractions to enjoy. We are 10 miles from Milton Keynes where there are lots of shops, theatres, cinemas and places to visit.
Although we want the dogs looked after, they are ok to be left alone for a few hours at a time once used to their new humans.
We have a nice, laid back home, especially if you enjoy your tech and gadgets!!

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

That they are willing to walk twice a day every day, both dogs, whatever the weather
Be happy to send a couple of texts to say all is ok
Happy to visit the vet if the need arose [our vet is a few mins walk away and we know her well]
Happy to visit before the holiday so the dogs can get used to them
Happy to put up with me explaining all their little ways and what they like and don't like [Ha,ha!]
Realise that Benji, our Sproodle is only 15 months [by then] so needs to keep up his training and that Ella, our rescue, has certain cues that we have taught her to cope with any worries she gets... shes incredibly intelligent which helped no end to help her overcome her difficult start.
Ella can be vocal when she first meets people but soon makes friends, important to me that the sitter/s get to know her well before they stay. In return we will make sure you have a wonderful stay and enjoy your time here in our beautiful village and home.
[dogs love a pub visit so will happily accompany you and lay on a towel or blanket]

Last updated: 22 March 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.