Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitter wanted to water plants

France, Burg, Occitanie

Pets

  • Cat(s)

The cat is almost virtual

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 9 May 2020
  • Ends: 5 July 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who is comfortable in a rural area where nothing is really within walking distance - unlike you enjoy walking. The person absolutely needs to have a green thumb, appreciate plants and be able to care for them

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Two responsibilities: First, watering the plants, inside and outside, if the weather warrants it. Possibly some trimming if necessary. Second: put out a bowl of (provided) cat food for the feral cat that has for the last two years adopted us. The cat stays outside and is unlikely to let you near her except when you're about to feed her.
This responsibility may disappear if the cat decides to move on.

What are the good features of the property and location

Restored former dairy farm on 3500 m2. Enclosed courtyard, gardens. Quiet agricultural village, pop 260. Large supermarket and reasonable shopping in Lannemezan 12 km; hypermarche and all large stores in Tarbes, 25 kms. We are 30 km N of the Pyrenees and about an hour from Viehla, Spain. This is a wonderful area for hiking, biking and eco tourism. Lourdes is about a 45 min drive to the west; Carassone 3 hrs to the east.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You absolutely need a car. There is no public transportation and, while we are in the 'village', it has only a 'mairie', a church and a bar. You should agree be here for the duration of the period.

Last updated: 13 August 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.