Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Arizona in the Fall - stay in our remodeled Designer Home!

United States, Phoenix, Arizona

Pets

  • Dog(s)

small chihuahua named Ollie, and black lab named Gabby - both are very sweet/cuddly animals that love pets and belly rubs

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 13 November 2019
  • Ends: 7 December 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hello! Seeking an honest, reliable, and tidy person to watch over our home, plants, and two dogs while we'll be traveling abroad in November. Ideally someone who is a dog-lover as both dogs are big cuddle-bugs. Also someone with experience with older dogs - our small dog (chihuahua) is blind and has a hard time seeing at night. Our big dog (black lab) has bad hips so can't really go on long walks anymore. Both dogs are easy to care for, despite their age. They just do their business in our large backyard and we clean up after them.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Primary responsibilities would be to water houseplants (we will leave a watering schedule), collect mail/packages, take out trash / recycling (every Thursday night for Friday collection), and care for dogs (let outside 3x per day minimum, feed 2x per day). Dogs can generally go up to 8-10 hours between bathroom breaks if you're gone during the day. If landscape team arrives during our absence, we will leave a check that we would need sitter to leave out front for them. Otherwise, house is very well maintained and should require little attention.

What are the good features of the property and location

3 bedroom, 2 bath home, sleeps up to 5. Close to Phoenix area mountains and hiking/biking trails nearby, as well as a neighborhood/community pool about 1 block walk from the house. Located close to the I-17 if homesitter wanted to take a day-trip up to Sedona or other local sights. We also have a Volkswagon pop-top camper van that homesitter could use while we're away - dogs fit comfortably inside and could join you on a camp trip/day trip if desired.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We keep a very tidy house, and are seeking a homesitter with the same kind of temperament. Ideally would like to come home to a house that is just as clean as we left it. Could arrange for a professional cleaning service to tidy up before our return if needed.

We will be traveling abroad, but will remain reachable via cell/text/email when we have access to wifi. We'll be in a timezone that is much different than AZ (+16 hours different), so may take longer for us to respond.

Would also request that there be no additional guests beyond the home sitter (and sitter's spouse or partner/kids). Kids are certainly welcome, home has 3 bedrooms and can accomodate up to 5 people. No additional dogs please, and no rental of extra rooms or home during the sitter's timeframe.

All areas will remain accessible, and all appliances available to use (kitchen & laundry). The only area we will secure would be the master closet and outdoor storage shed which we would keep locked with some personal effects in it during our absence.

Last updated: 27 March 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.