Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Experienced Dog Sitter (and house) Wanted

Spain, Palol de Revardit, Catalonia

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Border Collie

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 1 week
  • Starts: 22 December 2019
  • Ends: 30 January 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A clean, respectful, non-smoker, who has good experience with dogs, especially very active and energetic dogs. Preferably they will have experience with rescue dogs that are still overcoming some behavioural issues.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care of our dog - he requires a lot of exercise (2 walks per day) and a little bit of attention here are there, and just overseeing our property. We usually need a house sitter in winter when the garden doesn't grow too much, so there won't be a lot of gardening needs.

What are the good features of the property and location

Very quiet, stunning location situated in a small Catalan town right next to a beautiful old castle and cathedral. There is a lot of space and a large garden. We rent out part of it as an airbnb when we are home and have had glowing reviews about how beautiful the town is.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our dog is very high energy. He requires two walks a day plus he loves you to play with his ball. He LOVES adults (tends to like women more than men), but he is nervous around small children, and very afraid/defensive of other dogs that he does not know. He can be very defensive when you see another dog when out walking, but he is not actually aggressive, it is just a fear response to defend himself out of pure fear. Where we live, we don't see many other dogs, so this can be quite rare, but it's important to know this is his one behavioural issue due to being a rescue dog. Aside from that, you will absolutely adore him around the house - he is a bundle of joy!

Last updated: 17 May 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.