Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat and house sitter in Aylmer, Quebec

Canada, Gatineau, Québec

Pets

  • Cat(s)

They are chatty.

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks
  • Starts: 10 July 2019
  • Ends: 31 July 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Ideally a solo traveller or a couple who love cats. Responsible, respectful, clean and quiet who are looking for a nice retreat outside of the city.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Mainly to care for two cats. Making sure their food dish is replenished, water refreshed and litter boxes scooped daily. Hugs and cuddles are a sure requirement as well. Arya is 5 year old tabby-calico and extremely social. Ronnie is an 11 year old munchkin cat with high anxiety, but once he gets to know you, he will be your favourite cuddle buddy!

You would also be responsible for watering the indoor plants, taking out the trash/recycle/compost to the curb on pick up days, bringing in the mail and watering the outdoor vegetable garden.

I also have indoor plants that will need some watering and a raised vegetable garden that will need some watering as well.

What are the good features of the property and location

Aylmer is a charming town across the river from Ottawa, full of character, light and great summer days ahead.

My house is a bungalow on a residential street corner, surrounded by mature trees, and a block away from beautiful river view, great for watching the sunset. You can also walk to charming downtown main st and bike along the bike path towards the beach. Enjoy a pint at the local water hole or enjoy a cup of coffee at the local coffee shop on a Victorian style veranda. On Sundays, you can walk to the local town square for the outdoor market.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I would like to meet/chat/skype before to make sure you are aware of the responsibilities and get to know the cats.

My house also has a rental basement, so you will occasionally share the laundry room and backyard with my tenants.

Last updated: 13 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.