Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Beautiful house and gardens in Le Lude France looking after a big black labrodor!

France, La Chapelle-aux-Choux, Pays de la Loire

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)

He's a big dog, very lazy and very greedy!

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 15 January 2021
  • Ends: 13 February 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who likes the countryside and will respect it. The house is not entirely finished and it's certainly not a show home! It is beautiful none the less, so someone who does not mind things being a bit "rustic"! Must own a car.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed, exercise and play with Podge, my dog. Keep the house secure and enjoy yourselves! If the weather is particularly dry, it may need watering. It's a very big garden so no small task!

What are the good features of the property and location

It is extremely rural, no light pollution or noise pollution. The town of Le Lude is a 20 minute drive away, with it's own Chateau and an English pub!
It is in the Loire valley the most beautiful part of France in my opinion, many wine caves and producers to visit and an abundance of Chateaus.
Le Mans and Tour are about an hours drive away which boast a wealth of shops, markets and restaurants.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It is a beautiful part of the world. However the house is not equipped for those of you that will struggle getting up and down stairs or walking on uneven ground It's definitely a place more suitable to the able bodied.

Last updated: 2 September 2020
7 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful stay in rural Loire Valley

A few weeks ago we were fortunate enough to stay at Jim's house looking after his dog Podge. We had an absolutely lovely time. If you are looking for a rural French setting you can't look further than this. All around it are wonderful towns, villages, chateaus etc. We had a great time going on day trips. Also, the house itself is an amazing rustic old French farmhouse that Jim is doing up. It is so cozy and comfortable. Finally, Podge is a lovely large labrador that is a pleasure to look after. He is quiet and chilled, but enjoys going for walks. We had a lovely time there - thanks Jim.

Charles, New Zealand, 12 November, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions