Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House Sitter Needed for Cat and Cottage

United Kingdom, Cambridge, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 4 days
  • Starts: 12 December 2019
  • Ends: 23 December 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Looking for a responsible adult or couple that can care and for our 17 year old cat (Mickey) and 340 year old house. Sorry, no smoking or pets of your own, as Mickey probably wouldn't like either. It is OK to leave for a day or two to travel during your stay, however we would need to know so we can arrange someone to come in and feed Mickey.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding two times a day, plus daily litter box duty. Mickey is a big fan of diced chicken, we will leave plenty in the fridge for dinner time. Our house will be as clean as possible when we leave, and we would like it to be left similar, as we have a cat sitting couple coming in on the 23 December and would like the house to be clean for them.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our little thatched cottage is located in the friendly village of Cottenham, just 6 miles from Cambridge city centre and an 18-minute drive to the beautiful Cathedral City of Ely. In the village there is a grocery store, a very good Indian restaurant, a chippy, and a few pubs. It's also easy to get into nearby Histon or Cambridge for a day or evening out.

Bus service to the village runs every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day to and from Cambridge city centre. Alternatively, there's a dedicated cycle lane that begins just outside of the village; from there, it's fairly simple to get into the city or to a train station. Our bikes (nothing fancy, but they work for us) and helmets would be here for you should you care to use them. And if you have a car, there's parking, either directly in front of the house or near All Saints Church, just one house away.

Getting into London from the Cambridge North station (easily accessible by a 6.4 mile bike ride), or Waterbeach Station, a 15 minute drive, usually takes about an hour and a half, although a few trains are quicker. With a bit of searching, return tickets can be had for £16.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A car is not a necessity, but would be helpful as the English winters can be drizzly and not very fun to bike in. We are flexible on the dates, if anyone is available for 5 days or more during the 12th to the 23rd of December, is responsible (with good reviews or references), we would love to have you.

Last updated: 4 December 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.