Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Convenient and comfy north Oakland

United States, Oakland, California

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Lucy is a 13 year old loveable chocolate lab.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 15 November 2020
  • Ends: 10 January 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'm looking for a quiet dog lover to enjoy my home and the amazing bay area while I'm away on travel. If you play an instrument -- guitar or piano you'll find one to play.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Caring for my senior dog Lucy. Bringing in mail, managing any issues that may come up with my wonderful tenant downstairs -- though I'll likely be in close touch with you on that. Yard needs no attention. It's really pretty easy. I do ask that you be able to feed and walk Lucy at the beginning and end of each day so no overnight trips please.

What are the good features of the property and location

1 bedroom (available) 1 bath. Located 4 blocks from BART, 1 block from buses. 5 minute walk to the temescal gourmet ghetto. Bay trail just a few minutes. You'll have access to bikes including a couple of e bikes. Nearby parks abound. As do clubs and music venues. Get to the coast or the mountains or the wine country with in a couple of hours for long day trips. The house is a duplex. You'll be taking care of my owners unit. It's a century old house that is well lived in. The yard is still a blank slate but affords some private outdoor space. We have a piano and a few guitars if you are musically inclined.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

AT THIS TIME THIS TRAVEL IS UNCERTAIN DUE TO COVID19. This is a fairly straightforward assignment. The neighborhood is up and coming so it shouldn't be your first time in an urban areas. I'm NOT a neat freak, and you don't need to be one either as long as my home is returned the way you found it.

Last updated: 15 October 2020
11 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.