Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and garden in rural France near Perpignan and Canigiou mountain. There are guniea pigs and a rabbit who are used to a lot of freedom. We need someone to feed them, clean out their huts and close them in at night

France, Vinça, Metropolitan France

Pets

  • Rabbit(s)
  • Guinea pig(s)

There are male and females so one needs to pay attention to keep them separate.

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 17 July 2020
  • Ends: 31 July 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

Looking for someone who is connected and values small animals. The person should be responsible and aware of their energy consumption and feel at home in nature.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The house sitters will have to provide regular food for the guinea pigs and rabbit, keep their hutches clean, allow them out of their pens for exercise and freedom during the day and close them in in the evenings. They will also have to water the grass

What are the good features of the property and location

My property is ideally situated near to a beautiful lake for swimming, has superb views and is within walking distance of a small town where there is a bakery and shop. There are also a number of farm shops near the house selling fresh produce. There are beautiful walks from the house through the woods and fields and into the river valley. There are a lot of childrens toys already in the house. It's a good place to bring children. There are two adult bicycles available.The house is situated one hour from the coast and the historic town of Collioure.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There isn't yet WiFi in the house and there are a lot of things which gives the house a cluttered feeling. House owners need to consider that if they are using the bicycles they are responsible for locking them.

Last updated: 13 July 2020
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.