Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Home Sweet Home

United States, Feezor, North Carolina

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

My dogs are friendly and very spoiled and love lots of attention, they are jealous of one another in a friendly sort of way. My cat likes attention but one needs to like cats to get along with him

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

My husband, Randy and I are now both retired and we would like to be able to travel without breaking the bank in paying for a sitter. We need someone who is responsible, mature, reliable and multi talented and uses common sense if something needs to be done without being told as well as fixing something (not major) that needs attention.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Basically the basics of taking care of our home, yard and pets which consist of 3 dogs (all friendly) and one cat. Responsibilities specifically would include feeding and watering the pets per instructions left, mowing the yard weekly(we have a rider and 3 acres of land) we mow most but not all of the 3 acres and it takes about 2 1/2 hours if done all at the same time. Checking the oil on mower as needed, we also have many flower/plant beds that need tending to at least once a week or a little each day whichever one prefers, an above ground pool that would need treated once a week per instructions, bring in the mail daily, keep the home clean and leave it the way you find it when you arrive

What are the good features of the property and location

It has a fenced in backyard so no need to walk the dogs as they have free run of backyard. Also have a HUGE 4 level deck which includes a deck all around the pool for fun in the sun, grilling or read a book and relax under the covered portion. There is also a large Morton building in our backyard that has a pool table, stereo and pinball machine in it. We live only about 2 miles from High Rock Lake if you like boating, skiing, fishing or sea doing . We are within 7 miles of major interstate and about 6 from local groc store with a Dollar General 1/4 mile away as well as eating places. The home itself is a split foyer with 4 bar which includes one in basement and 3 baths with the one in basement being handicapped accessible. The kitchen has hard surface silestone counter tops and hickory cabinets and all appliances are updated. Large eating area in kitchen as well as counter with sliding doors that go directly unto deck. We are 30-40 min to Winston-Salem, about 40 minutes to Greensboro and approx 1 hour from Charlotte. Lots of outdoor activities around including hiking, at Uwharrie State park , Hanging Rock State park or drive a bit further and explore Stone Mountain or Blue Ridge Parkway.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Potential sitters must be willing and able to do the work mentioned above. I am 69 and have no problem doing it but not all people are the same. Also not be afraid to be in the country even though we have really good neighbors all around us. It is a 10 minute drive to get to the town of Lexington if night life is important and you must be willing to be here with our pets overnight every night!!

Last updated: 7 January 2021
13 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.