Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Possible house and pet sitter for some dates for 2022

United States, Olathe, Kansas

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

These are very loved and amazing animals that we are lucky to have

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We will be taking a few trips this year and the pets will not be able to travel with us. So we are looking for a sitter to stay with the pets and provide them the structure they already have.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Responsibilities would include feeding and watering the pets, taking the dogs on daily walks if the weather permits and playing with them when it doesn't

What are the good features of the property and location

Two of the labs sleep in a very large indoor gated area, the older lab sleeps in her bed, we have a very large backyard and across the street from a park for the dogs to free run or leash walk

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We will be looking for someone who early risers, these pups are up with me at 530-6am, so that is pretty much their daily schedule. Two of the labs 1 1/2 year old and pretty well trained but still think they are puppies. The other two animals are very very low maintenance. We will be looking for someone that could possibly do these dates:

1) May 13th-15th
2) June 22-26
3) Sep 1-5th

The dates below are still be firmed up:
4) Nov 21-27
5) Dec 22-27

Last updated: 12 January 2022
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great housesit in the Kansas City area!

Housesitting for James and Megan and their three fur babies was wonderful. They went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable, well-informed on everything about the house and the pet routines, and that I would enjoy a pleasant stay while they were gone. Their home has a lot of beautiful aspects to it, it's in a nice neighborhood where you can take great walks, and every kind of store, gas station, bank, and other typical living conveniences are very nearby. They even sent me a thank you card after the sit was over which was very unexpected and kind!

Lysa, United States, 06 January, 2022

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Wonderful homeowner and comfortable home 3 dogs, a cat, and a fish!

Jim and Megan are such lovely people, and they really strive to be accommodating for the house sitter. They put together a packet explaining everything, so that we take care of things seamlessly while they were away. We had a few bumps in the road as one of the dogs wasn't feeling well, and their quick responses were just what was needed!

Julene, United States, 06 July, 2021

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions