Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House sitter needed 18/6/2020 - 28/06/2020 and 15/12/20 - 16/01/21

United Kingdom, Swansea, Wales

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Tilly is nearly 15 years old so won't want long walks but will need short walks, company and a kind lap.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 1 day
  • Starts: 15 December 2020
  • Ends: 16 January 2021

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone who has experience of looking after dogs, respecting my home, taking care of Tilly and my home as if it were their own.Generally just give her lots of fuss, she loves a nice lap! Tilly is fourteen years old and is in great shape. Someone who will keep in touch with me and give me updates.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To look after my flat and pet as if it was their own. Respect my neighbours as I live in a block of five apartments.Treat my home with respect.Keep it clean and tidy, normal house keeping.

What are the good features of the property and location

It's ten minutes from the Gower peninsula yet only a few minutes from the village square which has two Co-ops, two bakeries, post office/newsagents, chemist plus a few others. Also the pub/restaurants. On a great bus route to Gower or into Swansea.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It is a two bedroom flat, one double plus small single. Also on first floor with no lift. There is parking in the courtyard on a first come first served basis.

Sorry cannot accommodate any other animal.

Last updated: 20 March 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

A Dream of a Housesit!

I could not have asked for more from this housesitting experience. Lynda is warm, welcoming, and so kind, and she's imparted the same qualities in her beautiful dog Tilly. Her house is lovely; clean and cozy with kitchen windows that look out on the wonderfully walkable woods behind. Tilly is well-behaved - you can take her anywhere dogs are welcome - and loves food and snuggles. She's not a big barker and I had no trouble getting her to settle into a routine with me. The house is very close to a bus stop and only a few blocks away there is a nice assortment of shops, pubs, restaurants, and groceries and pharmacies. The surrounding area is gorgeous and central Swansea, The Mumbles, and the greater Gower Peninsula are all easily accessible by bus, foot, or car. Lynda was immediately so friendly, picking me up from the train station and taking me out to dinner, and remained communicative and responsive throughout. I'm hoping to return for another month with Tilly winter 2020. I can't recommend this situation enough.

Eloise, United States, 08 March, 2020

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions