Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cheshire UK, - Manchester 40 minutes

  • Location: United Kingdom, Congleton
  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 18 August 2018
  • Ends: 27 August 2018
  • Testimonials: They have no testimonials
  • Pets: Cat(s) – loving and cuddly, likes human company, 4 years old, grey with white tummy patch
  • Last updated: 12 August 2018

About this assignment

We are looking for someone who would like to stay for periods of days or weeks while we are away. Dates flexible by arrangement, but in the first instance, for a short period from 18th August until 27th August. (We have had a late request to join friends on their upcoming holiday)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The responsibilities would include feeding and cuddling our 4 year old grey cat. She has a lovely nature and does not stray far from our house. We would expect the house sitter to manage any light gardening and housework.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house has 4 bedrooms although only 2 are used as bedrooms, both having en-suite bathrooms. Car parking available. A short 5 minute walk to all amenities, shops, banks, bus station, train station (15 minutes walk) library. Country walks and footpaths to the Macclesfield Canal - 10 minutes away. The house is 15 years old, double glazed and centrally heated, located in a quiet environment. Direct train line into Manchester every hour. Buxton and Peak District, 40 minutes by car. Good broadband speed. Good road connections - M6, A50

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

May suit visitors to UK who need a base while exploring the area or visiting relatives. There would be limited house management tasks, so would suit someone working from home e.g. writer, software designer.

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top