Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Traditional Stone built family house near Lectoure in the Gers

France, Lectoure, 32700 Gers

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

1 lovely lively Labrador Retriever cross dog and 1 tabby cat

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 28 June 2019
  • Ends: 13 July 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

About this assignment

we ae looking for a nice person or persons! to look after our lovely Labrador cross dog 'Doogal' and our tabby cat' Tigger' from the 28th June to the 13th July this year.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Walk the dog regularly give both animals the necessary TLC !, water the plants etc. but primarily enjoy the Gers ambience, countryside and the local villages and surroundings.

What are the good features of the property and location

Lovely stone house, beautiful rural location set in a hectare of land. Quiet and peaceful yet only minutes from the bastide town of Lectoure and the larger towns of Auch and Agen both of which are only 35 minutes away by car. There are also nearby lakes for swimming and the town of Lectoure 5 mins. away, with its cafes, Restaurants, Antique shops and Friday Market.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Own transport essential.

Last updated: 17 March 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Wonderful Owners, lovely comfortable modern home, friendly easy care pets, beautiful rural location

We pet and house sat for Tim, Rachel & family in 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Their home is lovely and Doogal and Tigger were a delight to look after. Easy care and very affectionate pets. We explored the many interesting villages in the area and Lectoure itself has all that you could ask for. Many good restaurants and several good tourist attractions within the village itself, a favourite of ours was the "Village des Brocanteurs" We enjoyed our afternoons/early evenings sitting out under the beautiful big shady trees watching the hot air balloons float across the sky!

Bruno and Gail, Australia, 19 March, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions