Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

SW-France: Farmhouse and ground, calm and remote

France, Durban, Occitanie

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 5 months, 2 days
  • Starts: 27 October 2019
  • Ends: 30 March 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

Nature friendly single person required. Minimum 6 weeks, preferably longer. We are looking for a house sitter who will look after house and grounds, living in a small two floor studio with entrance/kitchen, bedroom, shower, toilet and wood burning stove. Sitting place and garden included.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care for the house and maintaining the grounds: cutting lawn, strimming and weeding (garden and pastures). Helping with a garden project (starting a permaculture garden). Ability to use tools and carry out minor renovation projects would be beneficial.

What are the good features of the property and location

Great for nature lovers; very calm, with superb views over the hilly landscape and in winter also to the pyrenees. Possibility of using an artist studio and also possible to bring your own pets (even horses). There is a very friendly French couple some hundreds meters away. The nearest village with supermarket etc. is 5 min. drive away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

A minimum stay of six weeks. Ideal for people who like to enjoy tranquility and nature. This housesitting assignment requires applicants to work 5 hrs a week on designated maintenances and smaller projects. Applicants must be aware that sidecosts will be payable for water and electricity (and wood in winter).

Last updated: 21 July 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.