Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat lover and wine enthusiast

France, Pépieux, Occitanie

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Cat

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 6 days
  • Starts: 26 June 2019
  • Ends: 16 July 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible, friendly, cat loving person or couple to care for our cat and home.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Primarily, the sitter would be responsible for our 18 month old cat, Mac. During fine weather he likes to be in the square for a while, and then an afternoon nap.
Other than Mac, keeping the house in good order and safe would be great.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is situated in a quiet square in a small village in the heart of the Minervois, Languedoc. We are surrounded by vines and there are many local producers providing a 'degustation'. The village has a small supermarket, post office, at least 3 hairdressers at the last count, a newspaper shop, boulangerie, and a suspect dress shop. We are halfway between Narbonne and Carcassonne and 45 minutes from the stunning beaches of the Mediterranean. You will need a car.
You would have your own room with en-suite shower, there is a fully equipped kitchen, UK TV etc. and WiFi.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

As mentioned, you would need a car. The house is non-smoking and we would require either a single person or a couple. References would be preferable.

Last updated: 10 May 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.