Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog and House Sit in Quaint Village of Milton NSW

Australia, Milton, New South Wales

Pets

  • Dog(s)

2 Dogs

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 days
  • Starts: 31 May 2020
  • Ends: 3 July 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Steve and I are looking for a person that loves dogs and is willing to give them love, cuddles, a daily walk and attention. You would have to be physically able as they walk together. They are excellent on the lead until their is a bird or food and would give a sharp tug so you would need to be able to hold onto them.

In regards to our home, we would not expect lawns to be done however we are very house proud and would like regular housework to be kept up. We would expect the person to be aware if gates are left open the dogs are NOT roadsafe (I myself do lots of double double checking!) They love their large backyard and do not dig or climb to escape but are inquisitive being Gun Dogs and would go out of an open gate:)

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Caring for Roxy and Pancake -one walk a day (30 mins)
Feed them breaky, dinner and supper cookie before bed
Occasional Brush (coats self cleaning)
Bring them in at night for social time (we have to tie them to the lounge on their leads or they do a sneaky and look for food )
Keep up with housework

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a beautiful Queenslander home on a large block of land in the center of the quaint rural village of Milton NSW. We are a 5 minutes drive to the beautiful Mollymook and Narrawalllee Beaches.

We have 2 beautiful but energetic Welsh Springer Spaniels who are a little timid when you meet them but will love you if you feed them and give them a pat....from there they will soon overcome their shyness and be your best friend!. They require one walk a day as they receive the majority of their exercise running, chasing birds and playing around our beautiful backyard.They are outside dogs but come inside at night on their leads for a couple of hours for a social pat and a cuddle. I am going to miss them very much!

Our home has three bedrooms and a study. Downstairs we have a small gym.We have airconditioning and a wood heater to keep you warm and cosy.

In regards to our property, Steve and I are very house proud and would appreciate it if you would keep up with regular inside house cleaning. We would not expect you to pay for electricity or water. Internet is available. Due to our sitting date being in Winter the yard would not need to be maintained during this time.

I believe our house sit would suit a couple or a single person who is a dog lover and are fit and capable enough to walk our medium size dogs. We do have outdoor steps leading into our property therefore you would have to be able to manage steps too. Please contact us if you are interested:) Lisa

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

If you are considering this sit you need to-
be kind and caring towards our beautiful Welshies
be able to manage steps
Give Roxy epilepsy medication twice a day 12 hours apart
be strong enough to take 2 dogs for a 30 mins walk
be aware that Pancake is nervous with other strange dogs and will bark (what sounds aggressive but isn't -its fear from being in a kennel)
be aware that when walking the dogs they must be on a lead at all times as they are gun dogs and have a mind of their own and leave all their training behind to go after the bird!
I hope you are still interested after all these considerations :)

Last updated: 6 November 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.