Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Friendly dog requires loving carer/s for 3 to 5 months

Caribbean, Duncans


  • Dog(s)


  • Period available: 2 months, 3 weeks
  • Starts: 24 September 2021
  • Ends: 18 December 2021


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

The most important thing to me is that Max is happy when I am away. Ideally his carer will have plenty of energy to play ball/tug with him and give him lots of cuddles.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Max is my baby & the main reason I’m seeking a house sitter. He is a 6 year old, half German Shepherd and half Rottweiler. He loves cuddles, playing ball and lots of attention. Max's biggest faults are jumping up on visitors with muddy paws, chasing small animals if he get the chance and having selective hearing. Otherwise he's gorgeous. Other than him, I have a small plant nursery - about 1500 potted plants in total which will need regular watering.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in a semi rural community. It's safe and everyone is very friendly here.
It's pretty normal to see goats and pigs wandering by looking for food. There are two mango trees on the fenceline and the pigs regularly feast on the fallen fruit in mango season.
The nearest bar and local style restaurant is a few minutes walk away and several people in the neighbourhood have set up small 'shops' from their front yards selling essentials a stones throw from the house which is great if you run out of loo roll! Duncans is not far away though. Its a few minutes drive or about 15 minutes walk..
Duncans is a small town which I find adequate for day to day shopping. There are supermarkets, a bakery, hardware stores, haberdasheries, a gas station, a pharmacy, local restaurants and bars and a good deal more.
For a ' big shop' Falmouth is easily accessible from Duncans.
The nearest beach is Duncans Bay. A short drive from Duncans. The fishermen sell their daily catch outside Leyroys bar every morning. It's worth an early morning visit to see the fishermen prepare the fish on the rocks and watch the birds dive into the ocean for the spoils.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I'm currently working in England and my present house sitter has to leave in a few weeks. I bought this house about 6 months ago and it's a work in progress. The house is clean and has hot water, WiFi and all of the essentials but looks a bit 'tired'. It's set on a quarter acre of sloping terrain, which I'm landscaping little by little. This front yard is fenced and secured but the back isn't. Max has the freedom of the front yard and the house although his preferred place is on the veranda looking out on the road.
Max unfortunately has a desire to chase and, given the chance, kill the piglets and kid goats and he is very determined and very strong so his exercise is limited to yard play and going to the beach once or twice a week.
It's a three bedroom house. house but has a small self contained studio apartment which is separate from the main house. It's currently available for rent on Airbnb but I have no issues with putting that on hold until I return.

Last updated: 11 September 2021
12 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.