Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Petsitter/house sitter needed, for 1 miniature dog( poodle x chihuahua) and 3 Cornish Rex cats

United Kingdom, Alfreton, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Fish

1 small dog, 3 cats, and pond fish

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi I need a pet sitter for my lovely small calm poodle x dog, and 3 beautiful Cornish Rex cats who are completely litter trained indoor cats.
I’m looking for a kind animal loving person or couple who will put my animals first and who are clean and tidy...Someone trustworthy who will keep me updated on there welfare while I’m away. Ideally someone who is used to both dogs and cats and who will spoil and love them as I do.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The main thing is to feed the animals and make sure they have fresh water. Change the litter trays when needed. Keep the house clean and tidy and treat it as you would your own. Give my pets lots of love. The cats are indoor cats but I have had an extension built on the back of my conservatory with somewhere for them to climb and get some fresh air. But in the winter they will not go out as they feel the cold more than most cats. My dog is mostly a lap dog and dosnt need to be walked as the garden is sufficient, there are fields around the corner if you do want to walk her though, and to be honest all the animals are quite happy just being in the same room as you, my dog sleeps on my bed and the cats have the run of the house during the day and sleep in the conservatory at night.I also have some pond fish in my garden that need feeding a few times a week. I keep the fountain on so the pond doesn't ice over. There is no garden maintenance to do, although I have a large garden I have astro turf so there is no mowing to do.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in a three bed semi with large drive. I have fast speed internet connection and wifi. My conservatory is set up as an office come cat play room. There is free view tv in most rooms and internet and WiFi to use. I have nice no maintenance garden and although it’s large there’s nothing to do as I have Astro grass that maintains itself I have a nice fish pond with lots of fish some of which have just had babies but again very low maintenance I only feed them two or three times a week.
It is a quiet area with nice neighbours. I am lucky I have the best of both worlds where there is plenty of countryside, I live about twenty minutes by car to the Derbyshire dales and not far from the Peak District. But I am only a ten minute walk or two minute drive to my town, there is everything you need there including a Tesco store. And if you run out of anything there is a convenience store on the corner..the city of Derby is a 20 minute drive and the city of Nottingham is 25 minutes away...

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I need someone responsible who will put my pets as a priority, they must not be left in the day for more than about three or four hours at the very most. If you have a car my dog is quite happy to go along with you, l take her everywhere with me and if I pop into a shop she is happy to sit in the car and wait for me as long as it's not summer time of course because of the heat. I would also like to come home to my house being as clean as I've left it please. I would like you to feel at home and you are welcome to treat it as such.
Also it would be nice to get a weekly email letting me know everything is ok.

Last updated: 14 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.