Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat sitting for 2 cats for one week, 21st to 28th July 2019 (inclusive)

United Kingdom, Biggleswade, England

Pets

  • Cat(s)

2 cats

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 21 July 2019
  • Ends: 28 July 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're looking for someone who's fond of cats who is looking to spend 2 weeks with our two cats (3 years old) from 21st until 28th July 2019.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and cuddling primarily!

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is in a quiet hamlet in the Central Bedfordshire countryside. There are lots of great walks (and cycle routes) accessible from the door, Arlesey train station is 5km away, which is just over 30mins from London Kings Cross, Cambridge is 30 minutes' drive away, Hitchin - a beautiful Hertfordshire town - is 15 minutes away by car, and Shefford, the nearest village is 5 minutes away by car.

The house is big, quiet, and has recently been refurbished and modernised to be very comfortable and fit for the 21st Century as well as having lots of original charm.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There aren't any supermarkets within walking distance, the nearest is a 5 minute drive away. We use online shopping for most of our groceries. The hamlet itself has a pub but no shops. If you don't have a car or a bicycle it may be a bit isolated. There are plenty of wonderful pubs and tea rooms within walking distance as well.

Last updated: 3 June 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Adorable Ginger Kitties

We spent a wonderful week in Richard and Rosie's beautiful house! BenBen and Zeusy the 2 kitties were adorable and so easy to look after. They are both really affectionate and accepted us right from the beginning, we really miss them! Richard was communicative and he gave us clear instructions in order to prepare the housesit. Everything was very easy and Richard was just a message away if we had any questions. Thank you once again for trusting us to look after your home and cats!

Gregory, France, 09 February, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions