Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Search details

Search assignments by keyword

Note: setting a date above, or sorting by date available, will remove all listings with 'variable dates'
or Reset
Dalmation doggie

Found 219 assignments in All countries

Country house in beautiful Burgundy, France

Someone who is good with animals and who will look after the house, heating the main room and kitchen, and keeping the house clean and tidy. We have a dog and a cat. Look after our dog Susie and our cat. We have wood-burning stoves in kitchen and living room and you will have to…

  • France, Les Bois de la Madeleine, Vézelay
  • 1 week, 3 days, available from December 2017
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Restored stone house in unspoilt southwest France

Sitters is who ares self sufficent, enjoy their company and appreciate country living. The house is on a former farm and is surrounded by small farms, so they should expect a pastoral life! Care for a playful border collie, (at least a couple of walks a day). The opening of the chicken…

  • France, Moliere, Tarn at garrone
  • 2 weeks, 6 days, available from January 2018
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Apartamento central y lleno de luz

Someone who likes cats ( I have 2) and is clean and careful. Feed and give water to the cats, clean their sand, and keep the whole house clean. 2 bedroom apartment in a very nice part of the city, with lots of light, nice setting. I will interview the person and also will requiere…

  • Colombia, Bogota, DC
  • variable dates
  • Cat(s)

3 weeks housesitting with 1 dog and 2 cats in January/February 2018

We are looking for someone who will love our pets as we do. Walking the dog twice everyday, feeding her and our 3 cats who will also need some cuddles. Keeping the house clean, watering the house plants and keeping the garden ntidy, a bit of weeding and grass cutting. Set in a quiet…

  • France, 79110 Crezieres, Poitou Charente
  • 3 weeks, available from January 2018
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

QUIET COUNTRY Setting in RURAL Alberta RETIRED LOCAL wanted- Short drive? Retreat for you?

Nonsmoking, clean, honest, reliable ( police check). References. Must love a big dog-German Shepherd. Prefer semi-retired/retired couple/person...references/criminal check. Must be comfortable out in country, on own if single person. Own vehicle. It would be nice to find someone…

  • Canada, Granum, Alberta
  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

Maremma Toscana country house

A peaceful person, couple or two friends who lives with attention and possibly, awarness. The location here is rural and is better suited to automonous people who enjoy spending time alone in nature or working on their own projects as much as connecting with others, so its not suitable…

  • Italy, Gavorrano- Grosseto, Toscana
  • 2 months, 1 day, available from November 2017
  • Cat(s)

Peaceful, beautiful, modern, multi-level home in northeast Missouri (USA) featuring cats, chickens, a bearded dragon, and a vegetable garden!

We seek a reliable and dependable person(s) to take care of our two outdoor cats, small flock of Buff Orpington chickens, vegetable garden, and general premises. We welcome individuals or families. Must be a non-smoker, drug-free, and able to navigate stairs and slopes. Twice daily…

  • United States, Greentop, MO
  • 1 week, 2 days, available from March 2018
  • Cat(s), Chicken(s), Reptile(s)

Cat lover required in December to January in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Looking for one quiet, responsible, self-sufficient non-smoker who has experienced with cats to take care of my cat in my flat in Stratford-upon-Avon between the end of December 2017 to January 2018 for three to four weeks. The date can be negotiable. He has food allergies, so please…

  • United Kingdom, Stratford-upon-Avon
  • 2 weeks, 6 days, available from December 2017
  • Cat(s)

House / Pet Sitter needed for our small hobby farm in Southern Oregon.

Hello! We are looking for someone to stay in our home and take care of our pets while we are away November 29th - December 3rd. We live less than 10min outside of Ashland in beautiful Southern Oregon. We are looking for a responsible person or couple who is independent, self sufficient,…

  • United States, Talent, OR
  • 4 days, available from November 2017
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Small eco hobbyfarm in the meadows

We look for people to take care of the house, pets, animals and small garden. You will need to be inspired by the countryside and life. We have a milkgoat that needs to be milked once a day. If you dont have experiance you just need motivation to learn it and handy fingers. Its is…

  • Belgium, gruitrode, limburg
  • 1 month, 13 hours, available from April 2018
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Farm animal(s)

Sitter needed with good knowledge of horses

Someone that enjoys living in the country and taking care of a small 10 acre farm. There is a small community three miles away and a town for shopping, 20 miles from the farm. Single person or family. Non smokers. We need someone who knows show horses and is comfortable moving large…

  • United States, Chehalis , washington
  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s)

New Year's in a Cotswold Cottage with cat and dog

We're going to be away from Friday 29th December 2017 until 6th January 2018, so we need a single person here from mid-afternoon on that Friday. Our cottage in the Cotswolds has easy access to Evesham, Tewkesbury and Cheltenham. We're looking for a single house sitter, preferably…

  • United Kingdom, Winchcombe, Gloucestershire
  • 1 week, 1 day, available from December 2017
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Nice apartment in beautiful Maadi, Cairo

Responsible and reliable, clean. Keeping apartment clean, watering plants, and looking after Jack Russell terrier. Tree lined area of Cairo, easy access to downtown, pyramids, Nile, and other Cairo attractions. Stores and restaurants in easy walking distance. Need to be able to take…

  • Middle East, Cairo, Maadi
  • 3 weeks, 2 days, available from December 2017
  • Dog(s)

Sitter needed for a week in Jan 2018 - dates not yet set, in Brittany, France

Someone who knows about horses (plus dogs & cats) Look after the house, and more importantly our dog, cat & 3 ponies, (who live out. & 2 chickens). The dog is very friendly and easy to look after (as is the cat). The ponies are all easy, one has arthritis, and may need keeping an…

  • France, PERSQUEN, Morbihan
  • 1 week, 3 days, available from January 2018
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s)

Village House near Granada, Andalucia

We are looking for a responsible, friendly, cat-loving person/couple to care for our village terrace house, with small patio, two terraces and two cats while we are on holiday for three weeks. The main responsibility is the feeding and caring of our two cats and keeping the house…

  • Spain, Niguelas, GR
  • 3 weeks, available from December 2017
  • Cat(s)

House and pet sitters needed, Poitou Charente, France

We need reliable help to care for our dog and cat (and the house and garden) whilst we are away between December 10th & 20th this year. Dates are a little flexible. Our ideal volunteers will ideally be a couple (or two friends) who enjoy rural surroundings and love animals and wildlife.…

  • France, St. Clementin, Deux Sevres
  • variable dates
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

House sitters required in central Portugal

We are looking for people who are able to look after our 2 dogs, 4 cats, and 2 horses. One of the horses is a mature lady and very easy to handle. The other is a youngster, and can be a bit naughty at times, so she needs someone who is confident and capable around horses. Feeding…

  • Portugal, Pedrogao Grande, Leiria
  • 1 month, 2 days, available from May 2018
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Guest house in the Bulgarian Mountains

I'm looking for a practical independent person to spend time in the Bulgarian Mountains. Ideally suit a creative, contemplative type who needs peace and quiet and values natural beauty. Also, someone who likes dogs! If you like gardening, even better....Would also suit a couple,…

  • Bulgaria, maluk izvor, yablanitsa
  • 10 months, 3 weeks, available from December 2017
  • Dog(s), Cat(s)

House/pet sitter needed for 1 month

*dates are flexible - it doesn't have to be the full month* Hi! I'm looking for a responsible animal lover to look after my dog - Grimson. He's a 10 yrs old crossbreed, probably mix of a labrador and a shepard while my housemate is away. We share 'custody' of Grimson, however I work…

  • United Kingdom, Bristol, Avon
  • 4 weeks, 2 days, available from November 2017
  • Dog(s)

Cat-sitter needed, Oakland CA, December holidays

Someone who is good with cats, clean and responsible/reliable. I'd really like to have trust and peace of mind while we are away. I'd like the person to feed and provide water to our 2 cats daily, as well as scoop our litter box every few days. We'd also like this person to bring…

  • United States, Oakland, ca
  • 1 week, 4 days, available from December 2017
  • Cat(s)
Discover an adventure today - Register now.

RSS feed

A great way to get the latest listings is to subscribe to our RSS feed.
What's an RSS feed?


Top