Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

51 Countries & Counting

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 1 October 2016
  • Available until: 31 December 2034
  • Age: 46-55
  • Occupation: USAF, Retired
  • They have no testimonials
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have no police check
  • They have experience with these pets: Grew up with numerous pets on our property: Cats, Dogs, Chickens, and Rabbits. I have House Sat for Home Owners with Cats and Dogs.
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • http://Have a Skype USERID and will provide upon request.
  • Last updated: 30 September 2016

About this sitter

I am a single, 51 year old, retired United States Air Force (USAF) Officer looking to continue traveling the world as I did when on Active Duty. I retired Feb 2011 after 27.5 years of dedicated service. 15 Years as a Non-Commissioned Officer and 12.5 as a Commissioned Officer. I am looking to House Sit in any environment - flat, farm-house, Luxury Home, etc. I do not mind physical labor at all! I love animals and the outdoors!!

Why they want to house sit

I want to House Sit in order to reduce expenses and enjoy the culture and experiences of the stay. I have a special interest in the United Kingdom. Residing in England from 1985-1990 was the best experience of my life! I have returned to England 1-3 times per year since 2008. That is how much I miss the country and its people. Though I do have a fondness for the United Kingdom, I still want to see more countries and am willing to assist where needed.

Their experience

06 Oct to 23 Oct 2016 - I will be House Sitting in Greenwich, London while watching 2 Cats and 2 Golden Retrievers. 20 Sep to 27 Sep I completed a return (2nd Time) House Sit in Bridge of Allan, Scotland. 26 July to 14 Aug I completed a return (3rd time) House Sit in Wimbledon, London. 20 Jun to 30 Jun 2016 I completed a return (5th time) House Sit at Heacham, Norfolk Home. 23 May 2016 to 19 Jun 2016 completed a return (5th) House Sit in Bermuda. 19 Apr to 03 May - I House Sat in Aberfeldy, Scotland, watched 2 dogs and 1 cat. 19 Dec 2015 to 05 Jan 2016 completed House Sit with Dog and Cat in Buonconvento, Italy. 14-20 Sep 2015 completed House Sit in Heacham, Norfolk, England - 4th time watching this home and 2 Sprocker Spaniels. 05-14 Sep 2015 watched a Home and 2 Cats in Bridge of Allan, Scotland. 12 Aug-01 Sep 2015 completed a House Sit in Borehamwood, England with 5 Ragdoll Cats keeping me company. 20-28 July 2015 completed a return (Third) House Sit in Heacham, Norfolk, England. 13-20 July 2015 House Sat/watched two gorgeous cats in Norwich, England. 6-19 May 2015 completed a return House Sit in Bermuda - (4th time watching this home and 2 beautiful German Shepherds). House Sat/watched 2 lovely dogs in Stratford-upon-Avon, England 18 Mar to 02 Apr 2015. 19 Feb to 11 Mar 2015 completed a return (Second) House Sit in Heacham, Norfolk, England. 16 Jan to 13 Feb 2015 completed a return House Sitting Assignment just outside of Perugia, Italy. Completed a return House Sit in Wimbledon, London 19 Dec 2014 to 09 Jan 2015. 09 Nov 2014 to 10 Dec 2014, I House Sat/watched 1 very large Italian Hunting Dog in a small town just outside of Perugia, Italy. 20 June 2014 to 18 July 2014, I returned to the Bermuda home for the 3rd time. 08 Jan 2014 to 05 Feb 2014, I returned to the Bermuda home for the 2nd time. 29 Sep 2013 to 30 Oct 2013, I House Sat/watched 1 German Shepherd and 1 Siamese cat in St Neots, England. 19 Aug 2013 to 29 Sep 2013, I House Sat/watched 1 Cocker/Springer Spaniel in Heacham, England. 18 Apr 2013 to 01 Jul 2013, I House Sat/watched 2 German Shepherds in Bermuda. 25 Jan 2013 to 03 Mar 2013, I House Sat for an American couple with two cats in Lochcarron, Scotland. 11-14 Jan 2013, I House Sat for an English family in St Ives, Cambridgeshire, England who had one dog. 10 Jan 2013, I completed a 3-week House Sitting assignment for a Wimbledon, London family with two dogs. Also, I have House Sat numerous times for a family and their dog in Edmond, Oklahoma, USA. They, as well as all Home Owners, will be more than happy for you to contact them as a reference. I have an abundance of experience residing and traveling all over the world and adapting to multiple cultures. While in the USAF, I resided in New Mexico (84-85), England (85-90)(RAF Alconbury), Upstate New York (90-92), South Korea (92-93), Guam (93-94), Italy (94-96), South Korea (96-97), Texas (97-98), Officer Training School (98-99), Florida (99-00), Hawaii (00-03), Oklahoma (03 to Present)(03-06 was at an Air Force Base & 06-11 was teaching Air Force Cadets at Oklahoma State University).

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very disciplined, dependable, dedicated, and responsible. I will respect your property and animals as though they were my own. I love yard/garden work as evident by my own yard/garden (Photos are Available-:)). I can provide American, Canadian, English, Scottish, and Bermudian references. I will be more than happy to call or use Skype to make contact if desired. Skype ID: ridetravelfish



Austria, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.