Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

American lady living in the UK

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 14 June 2014
  • Available until: 15 January 2015
  • Age: 26-35
  • Occupation: Architect
  • They have references
  • Any experience with pets? Dogs and cats
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • http://www.insearchofaperch.com
  • Last updated: 28 May 2014

About this sitter

I'm a 33 year old architect living in London for 6 months. I'm enjoying my time here and am looking forward to traveling some more. I love soaking up culture, design and enjoying some delicious food.

I am looking for a home to sit in a safe area throughout Europe. I grew up with cats and dogs so I am more than happy to hang out with fury companions and give 'em lovin' and company.

After my 6 months are up in the UK, I'll be heading back to the US to travel for the remainder of the year.

Why they want to house sit

Every few months I crave travel and think that house sitting would be a great opportunity to help someone out who wants to go on vacation while I'm on vacation. Seems like it's a win-win.

Their experience

The experience I have house sitting and looking in on animals consists of my previous boss and a few friends of mine and my mothers. Nothing professional or for people that I haven't met yet, but hopefully that will change soon. I was raised to treat other people's homes the same, if not better than my own. My mom did a good job.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will treat your home and animals as I would my own. I am going into this new experience with the knowledge that my payment for you letting me stay in your home is to take care of and protect your home and fury family members.

Availability

Countries:

Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Discover an adventure today - Register now.