Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Reliable young couple, travelling for a while and looking for a home to care for!

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 13 September 2016
  • Available until: 4 September 2017
  • Age: 26-35
  • Occupation: Currently... Traveler :)
  • They have no testimonials
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have a police check
  • They have experience with these pets: dogs, cats, fish
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • http://www.stephanielenogue.com
  • Last updated: 13 September 2016

About this sitter

Hi there,
My husband Robin and I are on the road around the USA and abroad, for about 10 months. I am taking a sabbatical before starting a PhD in neuroscience and before we both settle on a country we'd both like to live in. I can also provide links to my social media accounts and/or would be happy to chat on Skype/Facebook/FaceTime if you'd like a better impression of who we are. Thanks in advance!

Why they want to house sit

As a homebody who's a little bit homesick, I'd love to housesit for you because I'll treat your place like my own. We've both also used Airbnb and Couchsurfing to host so we know what's appreciated when leaving your home in the hands of guests. I'll be happy to provide links to those profiles upon request which both feature several reviews as well!

Their experience

We can both provide references of people for whom we've housesat, subletted from, or provided pet care for. To be specific, we've housesat for owners with 20+ plants, regularly checked the pH/chlorine levels in hot tubs, cared for sick pets on a specific medication schedule, babysat children of all ages, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

We're both non-smoking people who love organization and are kinda 'neat freaks' so we'll leave your place spotless. Robin has experience Camp Counseling, gardening (his parents own a saffron farm) and has volunteered several hours at an animal shelter, even assisting with some of the surgeries. We both have US driver's licenses and Robin also has a French driver's license. I have experience running a small day camp for teenagers as well as volunteering with age groups from pre-K (library-organized tea parties) and up (reading to hospice guests). I also have sustainability accreditation (LEED Green Associate). We both speak English, French and Spanish fluently and I can understand slow Portuguese and Italian :)

Availability

Countries:

Africa, Australia, Canada, Fiji, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, South Pacific

Region/state

Washington, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Utah, California, Oregon, Alaska, Hawaii

City/town

Zion, Spokane, Washington, Portland, Honolulu

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top